Maths Maths Maths!!!!

I really enjoy maths doing calculations and working things out, but am I going to be able to teach it . Alongside this course I am curently doing a Maths subject as well and I have been enjoying it thoroughly we used Pearson MyMathLab found here to complete one of our assignments. It was good because I could work through it at my own pace and just enjoy doing math. I hope that I am able to this for the kids that I teach. I now have to create five challenges related to different areas of math one area is percentages and I have found this website that will help year 6 children work out sale prices and discounts. I liked this site as the students could work at there own pace.

Also as I have to work in the higher grades of primary for this subject I have been looking at apps that are self paced and use decimals fractions and percentages. I found this app (information here)  which is a number line where students have to place percentages, decimals and fractions in order along the number line, another self paced learning experience for students. I could also see this app being used as a group activity as well.

I thought that these websites and apps were very good for self paced learning and something that I would encourage within my classroom.

Until Next time

Liz

Leave a comment